miscellaneous

This time last year…

…was my very last day in full time permanent employment. I left to go to university and I can hardly believe that I’m now on the cusp of starting second year.

Lots of things in my life are very different from what they were in 2012. Work has morphed into a ‘portfolio career’ consisting of six jobs, my spare time is, well, no longer spare, and I’ve swapped the country life of the Yorkshire Dales for the concrete jungle of Leeds.

But would I change it? Nope.

I may not have had the time yet to unpack my boxes from last year’s move, or managed to find that extra housemate to help pay the bills, but I’m learning more everyday Β than I have in a very long time, challenging myself daily, and generally living life rather than looking at a computer screen.

Here’s to hopefully avoiding the office life, and getting closer to a creative career where work just doesn’t feel like work.

Leave a Reply

