wish I was there

Wish I was at Yarndale

I'm NOT going :(

I’m NOT going 😦

There’s a brand new festival in town, and it goes by the name of Yarndale.

It is a festival of creativity celebrating traditional and contemporary crafts using wool, cotton, linen and silk. Held in Skipton Auction Mart, the heartland of many yarn based businesses and historic wool trading routes, this is the first festival of its type in the area and is being held on Saturday 28 to Sunday 29 September 2013.

Although the £5 entry charge and the price of the workshops made me gasp, if I wasn’t at work I still would have been interested in visiting the 160+ exhibitors to discover more about the use of the materials in creative practice. It would also would have been nice to celebrate this grass roots event dreamt up by the local knit and natter group and the vegetarian cafe owner who started and hosted the group.

All I can say is ewe go girls, well done for making your dreams a reality and sharing your passionate for wool with a new and wider audience, and hopefully it will be such as success you’ll run it again next year on a weekend when I’m free.

Leave a Reply

