wish I was there

Wish I was at Thought Bubble

thought bubble

It’s not that I like graphic novels, it’s that I’ve never really had a lot to do with them – so I’m wondering if I would like them if I gave them even half a chance. But g-whizz if it’s not for the second year running that I have work shifts throughout the conference weekend.

The Thought Bubble Festival is the UK’s largest event of its kind – an annual celebration of sequential art in all its forms, including everything from comics to animation, and beyond. They even run a series of workshops, author/writer talks, and over 300 table top stalls. I’d love to go to a convention and see what happens and soak up some of the enthusiasm that the fans are excreting.

I tried to volunteer last year but I couldn’t: I had paid work commitments already confirmed.

The Thought Bubble Festival is held 17 to 24 November 2013 across Yorkshire, with the two-day conference held 23 and 24 November at Clarence Dock in Leeds.

Leave a Reply

