wish I was there

Wish I was at Leeds Print Festival

Boo hoo, at work again! It’s like the universe knows I work alternate weekends and just to teach me some sort of life lesson schedules all the good stuff for those weekends, and absolutely nothing on the weekends I not working. I’m particularly sad to be missing out on the Leeds Print Festival as it seems right up my street with all it’s talks and demos and exhibition type things.

The week long festival champions contemporary and traditional print making processes and was held  24-31 January. All the talks looked fabulous – Mr Bingo, Patrick Burgoyne, Pat Randle, and Si Scott – but were held on the Saturday, while the exhibition ran all week. Unfourtuantely I didn’t even get to the exhibition due to poorlyness.

 

Leave a Reply

