networking / work

Shortlisted for the CCAs

I’ve been short listed for a Creative Conscience Award. HAZAAR.

This is great news, not only for the Live Project module which the entry was part of, but because of the direction I think my career interests are going. Not only am I looking for some good upstanding global citizens to work for/with, but I also want to work in a a graphic/creative/art direction type role – both things the judges that I’ll get to meet at the award’s event could help me with. The email also said that the winners will get mentored by an industry professional; that’s pretty exciting stuff for me right now.

I never thought that I would get shortlisted, but now that I am, I hope I win! It would be really good for the CV as the jobs that I’ve been investigating have all mention awards. And it would be really good to get that networking opportunity and the mentor.

Everyone: cross yourย fingers and watch my shortlisted video (again)!

NATURAL from KJG that’s me on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

