creative responses / dissertation

Website name

I thought of calling the website Yorkshire Prints because the dissertation focuses on Yorkshire. I thought Prints rather than Letterpress Prints because it’s neater to say and gives the opportunity to explore areas such as lino and monotype that are related but not fully letterpress printing. Likewise with linocut printing.

website header-01

I played with the type a little and noticed the I and R were similar. I laid out the PRINTS backward to be more of the letterpress printing format, although it should be upside down too to be totally correct but I feared for legibility. I put the letters on top of a photo to mock-up a homepage.

I don’t really like the name. It sounds like an online shop and a little disconnected from the printmakers. I need to think further on it.

Leave a Reply

