creative responses / dissertation

I need a website

I think the best way to progress given the identification of pullies and cogs being an attraction to letterpress printing and a more celebratory approach being taken to recording letterpress I think that a series of shorter films would be more beneficial to this aim.

In addition smaller films will reach a wider audience and be more shareable. It is also more likely that people will find a short film that interests them, eg because they know the printer or they are interested in a mechanics or they come from the same town. To get them to watch a long documentary would be difficult. To get everything of interest to the one film would be even more difficult. A series of shorter films would be much better.

If I’m doing a series I don’t think I can rely solely on a Vimeo account to host and promote them, I need a website too. I will need to research how others do it.

Leave a Reply

